Peplum Top – modified Simplicity 1803

imageimageimagePeplum Top - modified Simplicity 1803

I have noticed a lot of peplum tops this season and I really wanted to try one. However, I did not have a pattern handy so I used the bodice for Simplicity 1803 and using pi, drafted a circular peplum to fit it! I used an invisible zipper in the side seam and voila! It should give Anthropologie a run for its money. As a bonus, I had some leftover fabric so it didn’t cost a thing!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Peplum Top – modified Simplicity 1803

  1. Velosewer says:

    This top does give Anthropologie a run for its money.

Leave a Reply

