Lime Fizz 60′s Dress – Simplicity 1609

limefizz2limefizz3Lime Fizz 60's Dress

This little dress reminds me of a lime fizz! It is great for summer with white sandals or even with white patent go-go boots!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lime Fizz 60′s Dress – Simplicity 1609

  1. cjgal says:

    Oh my goodness, sooo freakin cute! This reminds me of one of my mothers dresses she used to sport back in the day.

  2. I love your version of this dress. It’s so 60s and cute. The fabric is perfect

  3. Quynh says:

    Your dress is absolutely beautiful. I am a very new to sewing and wish to begin making my own clothes. I chose this pattern and saw your finished project and was just blown away! May I ask what fabric you used for each of the mint and white colour parts? I am very keen to start and am simply expired by all your posts that I have looked through thus far. Many thanks in advance.

    • kbcrane says:

      Thank you for your kind comments. The lime fizz dress is made from woven cotton pique. It is a medium weight textured cotton fabric with a crisp hand. The simple lines of this pattern lend themselves to a heavier weight fabric. This is a good pattern for a beginner because there are very few pattern pieces and the instructions are good! Have fun sewing!

Leave a Reply

