McCalls 6278 for the third time!

McCalls 6278 for the third time!

First I made this pattern for my daughter. Then my daughter in law admired it so I made one for her birthday but it turned out that she needed a petite so I made a third one for her and altered the orginal one for me!

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to McCalls 6278 for the third time!

  1. Brenda says:

    Both of these are beautiful on look great. I love your fabric! I have this pattern for sometime now I must pull it out and shop my stash. I only hope mine looks as nice. Thanks for sharing. BTW, it is nice seeing side-by-side versions youth/mature figures. Being soon the mature side, you,very encourage me, again thanks.

  2. Shannon says:

    This is gorgeous! I love it! I have that print in my stash and can’t wait to use it.

    • kbcrane says:

      Just be careful that, once you make it up, everyone will want it! By the way, the print is designed as a vertical print and I used it as a horizontal. It has one-way stretch so using it as a horizontal doesn’t allow you to take advantage of the stretch of the fabric. This is fine for this dress though which doesn’t require a knit.

Leave a Reply

